Breaking News

State of Origin 2017 Live

State of Origin 2017 Live stream, how to watch Blues vs. Maroons Game 1 online, live update, online TV channel, TV schedule, result, team news game time and more info

State of Origin 2017 Live

The time of the year has arrived once again, and for the first time in a long time, New South Wales has the self-belief that they can poke another hole into Queensland’s shining armour.While Queensland will this year have the luxury of two home games for the first time since 2014, they will be severely undermanned, with four of their biggest stars to miss through either injury or retirement.

Date: Wednesday, May 31
Time: 11 a.m. BST/8 p.m. AEST/6 a.m. ET
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Live Stream: Premier Sports (UK), Fox Soccer 2 Go (U.S.), Fox Sports (AUS)

The first of three fixtures between the two powerhouses of rugby league promises to be a barnburner—as is always the case in this series—and Queensland are chasing a third consecutive title in 2017.

For what it’s worth I can see why they’d choose not to play Slater on the wing – he hasn’t played there for ages and having size on the wing is somewhat of a prerequisite at Origin level these days.  Yeah I don’t think you could possibly play Slater on the wing. If he plays it’s at fullback with Darius on the wing. As others have said, there’s no reason they couldn’t interchange a bit to try and get the best out of both.